The way forward from here…

To dream is the mind’s way of planning without the worries of a plan not functioning right, and one can change the dream while inside of the dream to follow an alternative route.  One of my dreams has been to be a published author, and while I haven’t quite the success of a book published as yet, I have started to put the dream in motion while writing my articles and my manuscripts.  The blog has been a great place to write about what pops into my mind and to test how it is received by other thoughtful members of the crowd who visit occasionally.   In the process of the blog-writing, I heard from a cousin in the faraway islands off of the north end of Scotland, that she wanted to see pictures.  I thought she had a great idea, and like anything else that usually happens when one ventures forth, a door opened up and I peeked through the vestibule to see another realm.  From my vantage point I realized that if I could add my art to the writing pieces that I so enjoy doing, I could start a greeting card business and then I could also at the same time, self-publish my own books. In that split second of reading her comment, “Holdens Whimsicals” was born and I realized that I could create a business that could grow my watercolor images to printed notecards to textile designs and more.  It was a pretty good sized dream that I had, but now it is becoming a reality. I think that when we express ourselves in words and in art, we get to enter another dimension where serendipity occurs. As I go along with my plans to create and publish my works, one artistic venture  has turned into other ventures.  I decided that I needed a virtual store front, so I am having another website built, to replace my present one. Soon  “HoldensWhimsicals.com” will be in the e-commerce fast lane.  Stay tuned.

About holdenswhimsicals.com

Writing little snipits on notecards, doing little watercolors were always things I would do to stay in touch with friends and family. Today those little snipits are woven into the stories and they have also become the illustrations in my children's books: Elephoot, Elephoot Returns and Penelope - The Tea Mouse. I am currently working on my next book.
This entry was posted in News Flash !. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

