I found my way back!

Dear All, Happy Mother’s Day.
Curiously while building my website for my greeting card business I ended up loosing my way into my blog administration. Recently I was able to put it back up on word-press, which is very word-friendly and not hard to use. I was very distracted trying to build a business and I didn’t have a chance to write my blog.

Finding one’s way through the conception of an idea, creating something out of thin air, and then running with the idea is very time consuming. I have enjoyed putting my art into cards, my thoughts into blogs, and now I am trying to pull both of these mediums along with me as I fly the ideas in the digital data world.

One thing I can suggest to anyone who is contemplating a business idea or pursuing a dream, now is the best time to start your idea, while the world moves at its pace, you can put your new concepts to the test of timing.  You never know who is going to like your work. 

I also believe that if looking for a job, one’s website and blog is a window of opportunity both for you and for your future employer.  Your website, albeit, if created by a talented technical person, can be as unique as you like or it can exist as a  synopsis of your work, thoughts, ideas, and creations.  Just having the virtual window or gallery has promoted me to the next level. As I have found in developing my blog and website, that more ideas come to mind.  Interestingly enough, I never seem to run out of ideas, they just grow with the momentum of the mental flow and the fun of putting it all together is an experience that brings much to the table of my life; which also includes raising a teenager, and preparing that one for the challenges of life, college prep and the virtual digital age.

Have a great week.

About holdenswhimsicals.com

Writing little snipits on notecards, doing little watercolors were always things I would do to stay in touch with friends and family. Today those little snipits are woven into the stories and they have also become the illustrations in my children's books: Elephoot, Elephoot Returns and Penelope - The Tea Mouse. I am currently working on my next book.
This entry was posted in Editorial Comments and Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

