A Quick Little Thought

Out of the corner of my eye, I saw something zip across the room and behind an old bureau that belonged to my parents. Seconds later, the gears in my head move ever so slowly in the morning, before my first cup of coffee, then I wondered, “What was that?” Before I could get out of my chair I realized I had a visitor… Penelope scurried along my desk and sat herself down right in front of my computer screen! She looked somewhat the same, she was still a medium size brown mouse, with an oval face, with large button-blue eyes, and she still had a set of long whiskers, however, these now were completely white. Bits of white tufts encircled and grew out of her ears, but she was just as spry as I remembered her from our old home in San Francisco. It wasn’t so long ago that we were all living in that old home on Filbert Street, all of us growing up there together. I think it is rather interesting that Penelope has turned up after much time has gone by! Her timing is impeccable, because I am just launching her story in a book called, “Penelope – The Tea Mouse” … Orders may be placed through Ingram, or through your local bookstore.

This book follows two others, Elephoot and Elephoot Returns…

About holdenswhimsicals.com

Writing little snipits on notecards, doing little watercolors were always things I would do to stay in touch with friends and family. Today those little snipits are woven into the stories and they have also become the illustrations in my children's books: Elephoot, Elephoot Returns and Penelope - The Tea Mouse. I am currently working on my next book...
This entry was posted in children's story publishing, News Flash !, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.